District Teachers Named “Teachers of Distinction”

Congratulations to the Green Bay Area Public School District educators who were selected as “Teachers of Distinction” in the first round of the Golden Apple Awards selection process! These teachers were selected for their commitment to all students, active involvement of students in relevant learning opportunities, and creation of learning environments that stimulate student interest in learning.

The Teachers of Distinction will move to the next level of the selection process and be guests of the Green Bay Area Chamber of Commerce at the Golden Apple Awards on April 23.The 2014 Golden Apple Award recipients will be announced in early March. For more information, visit http://fox11online.com/2014/02/06/2014-teachers-of-distinction/.

The district Teachers of Distinction are as follows:

Meghan Bulkowski – Washington Middle School
Diane Cross – Eisenhower Elementary School
Nathaniel Dorff – Alternative Programs
Melody Iattoni – King Elementary School
Shannon Mergen – Lombardi Middle School
Kelly Suda – Preble High School
Kerstin Westcott – Washington Middle School
Lynn Wiedow – Lombardi Middle School

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: